Skip to main content

Advent and Christmas

Christmas and Children's Liturgy of the Word

Excerpt on Popular Piety and the Christmas Feasts from the Directory on Popular Piety and the Liturgy (Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments)

Christmas Beyond Children
Christmas is not a feast about a child primarily for children. It is the feast of the child "destined for the rise and fall of many" (Luke 2:34), the redemption of Israel.

Advent Wreath

Christmas Crèche

Advent Communal Penance Service (pages 5-23)
English | Spanish

Contact Us

Rev. Thomas A. Dente
Director of Liturgical Formation Programs and Resources
973-497-4347
rev.thomas.dente@rcan.org

Rev. Joseph A. Mancini, KCHS
Director of Pontifical Liturgies and Archdiocesan Ceremonies
973-497-4038
rev.joseph.mancini@rcan.org

Rev. Armand Mantia
Director of the RCIA
973-497-4346
rev.armand.mantia@rcan.org

John J. Miller
Director of Music
973-484-2400
john.miller@rcan.org

Robert M. Evers
Associate Director
973-497-4343
robert.evers@rcan.org

Regina Chamberlain
Administrative/Liturgical Assistant
973-497-4345
regina.chamberlain@rcan.org

Main Office Phone
973-497-4345

Office Fax
973-497-4314

Book Orders
973-497-4361