Skip to main content

Liturgy

Here you will find information and resources regarding all aspects of the Liturgy. Information is provided as to increase your knowledge and understanding of such an integral part of our faith.

Blessed Miriam Teresa Demjanovich

May 8
Mass Prayers

The Ascension of the Lord

Solemnity - May 16, 2021
Official Decree from Cardinal Tobin
Website & Bulletin Announcement.
Reflection on the Ascension of the Lord 2021.

The Blessed Virgin Mary, Mother of the Church

Memorial - (Monday after Pentecost) (May 24, 2021)
Readings

Saint Mary Magdalene

Feast - July 22
On June 3, 2016, the Holy See raised the liturgical rank of the Memorial of Saint Mary Magdalene to a Feast, with the date remaining on July 22. A new Preface before the Eucharistic Prayer for the Feast was also promulgated in Latin. The Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments confirmed the English translation of the Preface for the Feast of St. Mary Magdalene on September 21, 2019.

The Directives and Preface of Saint Mary Magdalene (Apostle to the Apostles) are available here.

Our Lady of Loretto

Optional Memorial - December 10
Word Document

Behold the Wood of the Cross - A Service of Prayer, Recognition and Hope (participation aid)

Behold the Wood of the Cross - A Service of Prayer, Recognition and Hope (presider's text)

Longing for Light - We Wait in Darkness (participation aid)

Longing for Light - We Wait in Darkness (presider's text)

Create In Me A Clean Heart, O God (participation aid)

Create in Me A Clean Heart, O God (presider's text)

Contact Us

Rev. Thomas A. Dente
Director of Liturgical Formation Programs and Resources
973-497-4347
rev.thomas.dente@rcan.org

Rev. Joseph A. Mancini, KCHS
Director of Pontifical Liturgies and Archdiocesan Ceremonies
973-497-4038
rev.joseph.mancini@rcan.org

Rev. Armand Mantia
Director of the RCIA
973-497-4346
rev.armand.mantia@rcan.org

John J. Miller
Director of Music
973-484-2400
john.miller@rcan.org

Robert M. Evers
Associate Director
973-497-4343
robert.evers@rcan.org

Regina Chamberlain
Administrative/Liturgical Assistant
973-497-4345
regina.chamberlain@rcan.org

Main Office Phone
973-497-4345

Office Fax
973-497-4314

Book Orders
973-497-4361